ClickUp vs Wrike: ClickUp fits most teams of 5
Start here: ClickUp
Teams of all sizes from startups to enterprises
Our pick for most teams
/ 100
- Price
- From $10/user/mo · $84/user/yr
- Free plan
- Free Forever: 60MB storage, unlimited tasks, 5 Spaces, 40 Lists/Space, 100 Folders/Space, 1 form
vs/ 100
- Price
- From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set
Which one fits your team
- Checked 2026-10-14
- 3 sources
The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.
ClickUp: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Teams of all sizes from startups to enterprises
- Agencies and consultants needing client management and automation
- Product teams using sprint planning and backlogs
- Remote teams wanting chat, docs and tasks in one place
- Not for
- Small teams that find a big feature set overwhelming
- New users who want a gentle learning curve
- Users needing strong offline functionality
- The catch
- Extremely feature-rich all-in-one tool, but with a steep learning curve and occasional slowness on large projects.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
Wrike: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
- Large teams needing comprehensive project management
- Not for
- Small startups and budget-conscious teams
- Freelancers and solo users
- Teams needing only basic task tracking
- The catch
- Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
What each one costs over five years
Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.
ClickUp
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $2,100
On the Unlimited plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- $600
- Paid yearly, one year
- $420
Paying yearly saves $180 a year (30%).
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18Wrike
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
- "Team" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18The four facts that decide it
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. | ClickUp | Wrike |
|---|
| Score out of 100 | 92.7 | 65.1 |
|---|
| Cheapest plan | Unlimited | Team |
|---|
| Free plan | Free Forever: 60MB storage, unlimited tasks, 5 Spaces, 40 Lists/Space, 100 Folders/Space, 1 form | Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated |
|---|
| Works with (apps) | 4 | 11 |
|---|
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.
ClickUp
- Score out of 100
- 92.7
- Cheapest plan
- Unlimited
- Free plan
- Free Forever: 60MB storage, unlimited tasks, 5 Spaces, 40 Lists/Space, 100 Folders/Space, 1 form
- Works with (apps)
- 4
Wrike
- Score out of 100
- 65.1
- Cheapest plan
- Team
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Feature by feature, on the same list
Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.
Task managementClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Unlimited tasks on every plan
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)ClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Kanban Boards listed under Free Forever
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)ClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Gantt charts on Core and above; trial only on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Time tracking on Core and above; advanced on Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksClickUp: YesWrike: Not verified▾
- ClickUp
- 'Automate work that happens on a schedule—daily, weekly, or monthly'
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- 60MB storage on Free; unlimited storage on Core and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Guests on Free have full access with no permission controls; Core adds guest permissions
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- 5 active rules/100 executions on Free; 1K/month Core; 10K Business; 1M Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- Dashboards are a trial on Free/Core; Advanced Dashboards on Business
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appClickUp: YesWrike: Yes▾
- ClickUp
- iOS & Android listed in footer Download section
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
What you risk by starting
ClickUp
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of ClickUp.
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Advertises a '100% Money-back Guarantee'; terms not shown on the page
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Custom Exporting listed; availability by plan inconsistent on the page
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Wrike
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Where these facts come from
What to do next
You can leave now. Nothing here expires.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14