Notion vs Wrike: Wrike fits most teams of 5
Start here: Wrike
Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
Our pick for most teams
/ 100
- Price
- From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
vs/ 100
- Price
- From $12/user/mo · $120/user/yr
- Free plan
- Free plan: unlimited pages/blocks for individuals (limited for 2+ members), 5MB file uploads, 7-day page history, up to 10 guests
Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set
Which one fits your team
- Checked 2026-10-14
- 2 sources
The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.
Wrike: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
- Large teams needing comprehensive project management
- Not for
- Small startups and budget-conscious teams
- Freelancers and solo users
- Teams needing only basic task tracking
- The catch
- Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
Notion: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Individuals wanting one workspace for notes, tasks, projects and databases
- People replacing several separate apps
- Users wanting flexible collaboration and a capable free plan
- Not for
- Users needing advanced project management, reporting or automation
- Offline-first workflows
- Users with very large databases or thousands of notes needing strong search
- The catch
- Extremely flexible all-in-one workspace, but only moderate depth in each area, limited offline use, and AI features cost extra.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
What each one costs over five years
Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.
Wrike
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
- "Team" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18Notion
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Plus plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- $720
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
Paying yearly saves $120 a year (17%).
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18The four facts that decide it
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. | Wrike | Notion |
|---|
| Score out of 100 | 95.1 | 83.1 |
|---|
| Cheapest plan | Team | Plus |
|---|
| Free plan | Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated | Free plan: unlimited pages/blocks for individuals (limited for 2+ members), 5MB file uploads, 7-day page history, up to 10 guests |
|---|
| Works with (apps) | 11 | 11 |
|---|
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.
Wrike
- Score out of 100
- 95.1
- Cheapest plan
- Team
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Notion
- Score out of 100
- 83.1
- Cheapest plan
- Plus
- Free plan
- Free plan: unlimited pages/blocks for individuals (limited for 2+ members), 5MB file uploads, 7-day page history, up to 10 guests
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Feature by feature, on the same list
Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.
Task managementWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Databases on all plans; subtasks and dependencies on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)Wrike: Not verifiedNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Notion
- Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)Wrike: Not verifiedNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Notion
- Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingWrike: Not verifiedNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Notion
- Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksWrike: Not verifiedNotion: Not verified▾
- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Notion
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- 5MB per file on Free; unlimited uploads (~5GB max per file) on paid plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Up to 10 guests on Free; unlimited on Plus, Business, Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Button-only automations on Free; custom database automations on paid plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- 1 chart on Free; unlimited charts on paid plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appWrike: YesNotion: Yes▾
- Wrike
- Desktop and mobile apps with offline use
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Notion
- Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
What you risk by starting
Wrike
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Notion
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Notion.
- Card required to start
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Full non-prorated refund if you downgrade within 3 days of signing up (monthly) or 30 days (annual)
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Admins can export the entire workspace as HTML, Markdown, CSV and PDF
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Where these facts come from
What to do next
You can leave now. Nothing here expires.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14