monday.com vs Wrike: monday.com fits most teams of 5
Start here: monday.com
Non-technical teams wanting easy visual setup without IT help
Our pick for most teams
/ 100
- Price
- From $12/user/mo · $108/user/yr
- Free plan
- Free forever: up to 2 seats, 3 boards, 3 Docs, 200+ templates, 8 column types
vs/ 100
- Price
- From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set
Which one fits your team
- Checked 2026-10-14
- 3 sources
The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.
monday.com: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Non-technical teams wanting easy visual setup without IT help
- Operations teams running recurring automated workflows
- Small teams wanting a highly customizable workspace
- Not for
- Organizations needing advanced portfolio management or forecasting
- PMOs managing complex dependencies and critical-path scheduling
- Software teams that need Jira-level dev workflows
- The catch
- Highly customizable and visual, but seat-block pricing with a 3-seat minimum drives costs up quickly as teams grow.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
Wrike: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
- Large teams needing comprehensive project management
- Not for
- Small startups and budget-conscious teams
- Freelancers and solo users
- Teams needing only basic task tracking
- The catch
- Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
What each one costs over five years
Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.
monday.com
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $2,700
On the Basic plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- $720
- Paid yearly, one year
- $540
Paying yearly saves $180 a year (25%).
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18Wrike
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
- "Team" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18The four facts that decide it
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. | monday.com | Wrike |
|---|
| Score out of 100 | 86.6 | 65.1 |
|---|
| Cheapest plan | Basic | Team |
|---|
| Free plan | Free forever: up to 2 seats, 3 boards, 3 Docs, 200+ templates, 8 column types | Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated |
|---|
| Works with (apps) | 6 | 11 |
|---|
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.
monday.com
- Score out of 100
- 86.6
- Cheapest plan
- Basic
- Free plan
- Free forever: up to 2 seats, 3 boards, 3 Docs, 200+ templates, 8 column types
- Works with (apps)
- 6
Wrike
- Score out of 100
- 65.1
- Cheapest plan
- Team
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Feature by feature, on the same list
Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.
Task managementmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Items are the rows in boards
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)monday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Kanban board view shown (Sprint Management example) and linked in menus
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)monday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Timeline & Gantt views on Standard and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Time tracking on Pro and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksmonday.com: Not verifiedWrike: Not verified▾
- monday.com
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingmonday.com: Not verifiedWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Wrike
- Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- Guest access on Standard and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- 250 actions/month (Standard), 25,000 (Pro), 250,000 (Enterprise)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Reportingmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- 'Dashboards & reporting' listed in platform menu
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appmonday.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- monday.com
- iOS and Android apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
What you risk by starting
monday.com
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of monday.com.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Yearly subscribers who cancel within 30 days of purchase are entitled to a partial refund; no refunds for downgrades after that
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Wrike
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Where these facts come from
What to do next
You can leave now. Nothing here expires.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14