Teamwork.com vs Wrike: Teamwork.com fits most teams of 5
Start here: Teamwork.com
Agencies and service teams that manage client work
Our pick for most teams
/ 100
- Price
- From $119.88/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Up to 5 projects, max 5 users, 100 automations, 100MB storage
vs/ 100
- Price
- From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set
Which one fits your team
- Checked 2026-10-14
- 3 sources
The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.
Teamwork.com: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Agencies and service teams that manage client work
- Teams needing time tracking, budgeting, invoicing and client portals
- Not for
- Teams with simple or lightweight project needs
- New users wanting a gentle learning curve
- The catch
- Built for client work with time, budget and billing tools, but the many features can feel overwhelming with a steep learning curve.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
Wrike: who it fits and who it does not
- Good for
- Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
- Large teams needing comprehensive project management
- Not for
- Small startups and budget-conscious teams
- Freelancers and solo users
- Teams needing only basic task tracking
- The catch
- Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14
How we make money · How we score tools
What each one costs over five years
Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.
Teamwork.com
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $2,997
On the Basics plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $599.40
- "Basics" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18Wrike
Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000
On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.
- Paid monthly, one year
- Not verified
- Paid yearly, one year
- $600
- "Team" has no verified monthly price
Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18The four facts that decide it
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. | Teamwork.com | Wrike |
|---|
| Score out of 100 | 93.3 | 65.1 |
|---|
| Cheapest plan | Basics | Team |
|---|
| Free plan | Up to 5 projects, max 5 users, 100 automations, 100MB storage | Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated |
|---|
| Works with (apps) | 9 | 11 |
|---|
Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.
Teamwork.com
- Score out of 100
- 93.3
- Cheapest plan
- Basics
- Free plan
- Up to 5 projects, max 5 users, 100 automations, 100MB storage
- Works with (apps)
- 9
Wrike
- Score out of 100
- 65.1
- Cheapest plan
- Team
- Free plan
- Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
- Works with (apps)
- 11
Feature by feature, on the same list
Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.
Task managementTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Task, list, board, Gantt and table views
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)Teamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)Teamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Gantt view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Log time on Free; billable time tracking on Basics and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksTeamwork.com: Not verifiedWrike: Not verified▾
- Teamwork.com
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified- Wrike
- Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- 100MB storage on Free up to 1000GB on Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Unlimited free collaborators that do not count toward subscription cost; separate free client users
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- 100 automations on Free up to 100,000 on Optimize
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Real-time performance reports and custom reports
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appTeamwork.com: YesWrike: Yes▾
- Teamwork.com
- Desktop and mobile apps on all plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14- Wrike
- Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
What you risk by starting
Teamwork.com
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Teamwork.com.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Wrike
Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Card required to start
- No
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Refund policy
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Getting your data out
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
- Effort to switch away
- Not verified
- Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Where these facts come from
What to do next
You can leave now. Nothing here expires.
Data last verified: 2026-10-14