Skip to content

Trello vs Wrike: Trello fits most teams of 5

Start here: Trello

Teams and individuals wanting a lightweight visual Kanban tool

Our pick for most teams

89.3/ 100

Price
From $6/user/mo · $60/user/yr
Free plan
Up to 10 boards per Workspace, 10 collaborators, unlimited storage (10MB/file), 250 Workspace command runs/month

65.1/ 100

Price
From $120/user/yr (yearly only)
Free plan
Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated

Add more tools to this comparisonCompare a different set

Which one fits your team

  • Checked 2026-10-14
  • 2 sources

The score is worked out from the facts below. How we score tools. What we earn is not part of it.

Trello: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Teams and individuals wanting a lightweight visual Kanban tool
  • Beginners who want an easy interface without training
Not for
  • Users needing built-in reporting or time tracking
  • Teams needing the broader feature set of full project management apps
The catch
Simple and easy Kanban boards, but lacks built-in reporting and time tracking; extras rely on Power-Ups (limited on free).

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

Wrike: who it fits and who it does not

Good for
  • Marketing teams, creative agencies, IT and product development teams
  • Large teams needing comprehensive project management
Not for
  • Small startups and budget-conscious teams
  • Freelancers and solo users
  • Teams needing only basic task tracking
The catch
Full-featured for large teams, but some integrations and advanced features cost extra and the tool is more than simple teams need.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14

How we make money · How we score tools

What each one costs over five years

Same team size, cheapest plan of each, paid monthly or yearly.

Trello

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $1,500

On the Standard plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
$360
Paid yearly, one year
$300

Paying yearly saves $60 a year (17%).

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

Wrike

Five years for a team of 5, paid yearly: $3,000

On the Team plan, at today's price. We do not assume a rise.

Paid monthly, one year
Not verified
Paid yearly, one year
$600
  • "Team" has no verified monthly price

Change the number to see your own total. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Vendor pricing page · checked 2026-10-18

The four facts that decide it

Every figure comes from the vendor's own pages, listed under Sources.

Trello

Score out of 100
89.3
Cheapest plan
Standard
Free plan
Up to 10 boards per Workspace, 10 collaborators, unlimited storage (10MB/file), 250 Workspace command runs/month
Works with (apps)
9

Wrike

Score out of 100
65.1
Cheapest plan
Team
Free plan
Free plan with essential task management; limits not stated
Works with (apps)
11

Feature by feature, on the same list

Open a row for the vendor's own wording and the page we read it on.

Task managementTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Unlimited cards on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Break goals into tasks, assign resources, attach files (Free)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Board view (Kanban)Trello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Boards are core; Free allows up to 10 per Workspace
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Drag-and-drop Kanban board view on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Timeline view (Gantt)Trello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Timeline view on Premium (not labelled 'Gantt')
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Interactive Gantt charts on Team and above
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Time trackingTrello: Not verifiedWrike: Yes
Trello
Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
Wrike
Time tracking on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Recurring tasksTrello: Not verifiedWrike: Not verified
Trello
Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
Wrike
Not verified: the vendor gives no detail.
Not verified
File sharingTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Unlimited storage: 10MB/file (Free), 250MB/file (Standard)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Attach files to tasks on Free
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Invite clients or guestsTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Single-board guests on Standard; multi-board guests on Enterprise
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
External users have limited access rights and need a paid seat
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Does routine steps for youTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Butler automation: 250 command runs/month (Free), 1,000 (Standard), unlimited (Premium)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Automation rule generation on Team; integrations/automations via Wrike Integrate on Apex
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
ReportingTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
Dashboard view on Premium
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Shareable dashboard on Team; advanced reporting and BI on Pinnacle
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Mobile appTrello: YesWrike: Yes
Trello
iOS and Android apps on all plans
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14
Wrike
Web, desktop and mobile apps
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-14

What you risk by starting

Trello

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Trello.

Free trial
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Card required to start
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Refund policy
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Getting your data out
'Simple data export' listed for Premium (and Enterprise)
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18

Wrike

Trial, refunds and getting your data out of Wrike.

Free trial
14-day free trial
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Card required to start
No
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Refund policy
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Getting your data out
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18
Effort to switch away
Not verified
Vendor page · checked 2026-10-18

Where these facts come from

Trello

https://trello.com/pricing · checked 2026-10-14

Wrike

https://www.wrike.com/pricing/ · checked 2026-10-14

What to do next

You can leave now. Nothing here expires.

Data last verified: 2026-10-14